Election News

The following candidates have been acclaimed elected as of October 26, 2016:

- Calvin Buhs, Reeve
- Cody Block, Division 1 Councillor
- > Don Williams, Division 3 Councillor
- > Tracy Mollenbeck, Division 5 Councillor

The newly acclaimed Reeve and Councillor positions take effect November 7th, 2016 – the date of the first meeting of the new Council. They will be joining Councillor Harlan Block – Division 2 and Councillor Allan Moorman – Division 6.

Division 4 Council position is vacant and Council has established January 11th, 2017 as a date for a byelection for the remaining term of this position – until the general election in 2018. Notice of the call for nominations will be posted and advertised the week of November 13th, 2016, with nominations accepted until 4:00 pm, December 7th, 2016.

Appreciation is extended to outgoing Reeve Jerry McGrath, Division 1 Councillor Christian Amendt and Division 5 Councillor Calvin Michel for their years of dedicated service to the RM of LeRoy No. 339.